Full Service Electrical & Solar Contractor Serving the East Bay Area. 24 Hour Emergency Service Available.

Diamond Certified Company

(925) 421-0411

Solar Design Center & Showroom
2250 Commerce Ave., Suite C
Concord, CA 94520 (map)

Reviews

  • from 72 reviews
  • David Ingersoll

6 days ago

Got Watts installed my Tesla Charging port, and they were on time and did a fast and clean job.

  • David Smith

1 month ago

Great follow-up and service.

  • Bob3CA

1 month ago

Excellent service & work on our electrical upgrade. I highly recommend Got Watts & their electricians & administration group, friendly & professional.

  • Michael Scott

1 month ago

Great service. Dan took the time to answer every question I had about all aspects of the installation. Fast, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Two thumbs up!!

  • Jenny Yang

3 months ago

A wonderful experience with a very tough situation. Roof leak got water into a ceiling light and the electric system in a sunroom. Major panic. Electrician explained everything step by step. Our wiring was the correct wiring so that no damage was done. He also explained the situation that would create danger for us. Thankfully, we didn't have it, but I wanted to know. Did NOT charge unfairly, which is a first for us with electricians. So reliable. So professional and caring. So fair with cost. They are the best!

  • Bill Jones

4 months ago

Installed a connection to charge my Tesla. Replaced dangerous sub-panel, added a second one. All done efficiently. The front office employees were very helpful (called me about a cancellation, so installation was done three weeks earlier). I recommend them highly.

  • Diana Travis

6 months ago

A-1 experience from call to office to request service to Danny’s visit to our home. Excellent in all aspects.

  • Steve HerzOLD

6 months ago

Great service, great result installing our Tesla EV charging station

  • Amy Stenstrom

6 months ago

I already recommended you to a friend.

  • Oren Kolach

6 months ago

Great job by Got Watts. Professional work and very competitive price. Electrician James McWhorter arrived on time and spent whole day replacing my main breaker. A++++ job

  • Bob Davenport

6 months ago

Excellent service. Got the job done right. Courteous repair person. May take several days to schedule an appointment.

  • James Spath

7 months ago

Got Watts did an incredible job on our installation. The work was clean, the workers efficient and friendly and everyone there made the process simple. Thanks!

  • Sally Bayuk

7 months ago

I have used Got Watts several times and they are always professional, thorough, ad get the job done right. I highly recommend them.

  • Warren P

8 months ago

I chose Got Watts on referral from Tesla for Installing my wall charger. Jeremy, the owner, came out personally to look at my panels, and provide the quote. They had my install scheduled a few days (not weeks) after, and the two man crew that arrived were both professional and detailed. I had my project permitted, and it passed without issue. I would recomend them to anyone, and plan to use them for other electrical projects going forward.

  • Andrew Holland

8 months ago

Very professional and friendly. Every interaction, be it with office, owner, or electricians, was pleasant. Their work is top notch and they were always on time. Cannot recommend this company highly enough!

  • Tony Colvin

9 months ago

Prompt service, knowledgeable, and reasonable!

  • John B

9 months ago

Easy to do business with and friendly.

  • Cheri Robinson

10 months ago

They did a great job installing my Whole house fan and ceiling fans in our bedrooms!

  • Nathan Tran

10 months ago

Tesla in-wall charger installation - good communication, on time, and all works were completed professionally. Thank you.

  • Victoria Warner

11 months ago

Got Watts is professional and pleasant to work with. Both times I have had issues they have come out in a timely manner and fixed our problems. They are also reasonably priced.

  • Rebecca Steves

11 months ago

Such an easy process! Great communication, arrived on time. Was one of the easiest home improvement projects I can remember in a long time. Quick and efficient, not to mention very friendly! We highly recommend!

  • Wayne Smith

1 year ago

On time--great service--straight shooter pricing. These people could teach customer service. Highly recommend

  • Lynne Fiorindo

1 year ago

All the staff at Got Watts, from the office and scheduling staff to the electricians that made my kitchen so bright and cheery, were very professional and personable. They were quick, respectful of our home, competent and fun to have around. Obviously, I highly recommend them!

  • John Hopper

1 year ago

Great response to phone or email. People show up on time, are very professional and get the job done, on time and on budget. I've used them a number of times for various electrical jobs and repairs.

  • John Hopper

1 year ago

Got Watts is very professional. Give firm estimates ans show up on schedule. I'm please with the work they have completed for me.

  • Richard Knowles

1 year ago

I am very happy with Got Watts so far. The process of getting information from them and then arranging an installations was excellent. The workers that did the installation were excellent - both competent at their work and courteous of my household. I can't yet comment on how well the attic fan does what it is hoped it will do - we have had nothing but cool weather since it was installed. I have turned it on once and made sure it worked and all. But not on a hot day so I could see its impact.

  • Chloe Swann

1 year ago

This was the best electrical service. The technician diagnose the problem right away, and had the parts in his truck to fix it, and it was all done in less than an hour, not to mention he was not only polite but willing to explain what he was doing and what the problem had been. I wouldn't call for help from anyone else!

  • Lee Moreland

1 year ago

The team was great during the install of our whole house fan. We love having it, it will help with cutting down the air conditioning usage. We will be using Got Watts Electric in the future for other projects around the house. I will also be recommending them to friends.

  • Joe Yanov

1 year ago

Got Watts does a great job ! They installed a Master Panel and EV Charger circuit. On another occasion, they performed troubleshooting & replacement of defective circuit breakers. They are professional, reliable, and friendly. I highly recommend them !

  • Michael Chiprich

1 year ago

great job

  • Carrie Morford-Hobbs

1 year ago

Did a great job for a great price. Great communication throughout job.

  • Michael Bonino

1 year ago

Technicians did a great job, and we love the house/attic fan that was installed. We generally put it on low for 8 hours at night and it definitely keeps the house cool without the high A/C costs. They showed up on time and completed the install within their estimates.

  • Karen Pacini

1 year ago

I used Got Watts Electric a couple of years ago to upgrade the electric box at my home. I was extremely happy with the work they did. They were punctual and very professional. Recently when we started to get "shocked" by our sink I called them for help (the issue had NOTHING to do with the work they had originally done). They were extremely busy but made time for us because we were return customers. Yet again they were wonderful to work with! I would recommend them to anyone who wants an honest professional company!

  • Stephanie Bardwell

1 year ago

Got Watts did a fabulous job on my tricky house projects. They are top notch and my house is much improved for it. They received my call really late at night on Friday and came first thing in the morning on Saturday.

  • Sheryl Vierra

1 year ago

In my business, I deal with a lot of contractors and you would be hard pressed to find a company that conducts themselves with such professionalism as the Got Watts crew. Both Brian Monteith and Jeremiah Parla installed my whole house fan. Due to my very old house's unusual attic space and inconsistent framing making this job difficult, they both pushed thru with an attitude of "pleasing the client". I have also used Got Watts on another large electrical job with the same results. Kudos to Jeremy with his crew and Office mgr, Shelby.

  • Daniel Ornelas

1 year ago

Great customer service, and the electricians, especially Brian were amazingly knowledgeable about the job. Recommend to all my friends!

  • Chantal Rees

1 year ago

Got Watts has helped me twice and both experiences were stellar. The first job was to check the electrical systems when we were purchasing our home. Troy came by to complete an evaluation and he was thorough and efficient. He made sure to point out a socket that needed to be replaced which we had the seller take care of before moving in. Troy also made sure to look in the attic and verify that there was no knob and tube wiring. He went the extra step to make sure the electrical was truly up to the required standards. The second time was when we put in our air conditioner. Got Watts handled all of the electrical required for the new unit. They were extremely fast, but they never cut corners. I was impressed with the level of professionalism and knowledge, not only with Troy and Jeremy, but their entire team. I have also worked with Shelby in the office and she is friendly, diligent and astute. She immediately helped me get an appointment to coincide with the AC installation and she kept me informed each step of the way. Overall, they do quick, clean work and each member of the team is a true professional. Customer service is paramount to this company and I highly recommend Got Watts for all of your electrical needs.

  • Tom Fitzsimmons

1 year ago

Customer service and technician were fantastic. I called for my small business and they let me know they were booked up. But put me on standby just in case something opened. Within a few days one slot did open for me. Response was quick, accurate, and completed exactly as promised. Will DEFINITELY recommend this company to anyone who needs electrical work done. This locally owned toy shop is very happy.

  • Christian Pass

1 year ago

They came on time, set up the appointment quickly and left everything working, clean, and better than new!

  • Jennifer Berryman

1 year ago

After seeing them strongly recommended on Nextdoor, I called Got Watts to install a whole house fan. We went with the Stealth QuietCool system and it works great! James and Bryan did a good job with the install and we were very pleased with the customer service from the initial call all the way to the install and cleanup. We'll definitely have Got Watts back for more electrical work.

  • Jennifer Berryman

1 year ago

After seeing them strongly recommended on Nextdoor, I called Got Watts to install a whole house fan. We went with the Stealth QuietCool system and it works great! James and Bryan did a good job with the install and we were very pleased with the customer service from the initial call all the way to the install and cleanup. We'll definitely have Got Watts back for more electrical work.

  • SANDRA FLORES

1 year ago

EXCELLENT WORK AND HELPFUL SERVICE, I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND GOT WATTS TO ANY EMPLOYER

  • Carolynne Holston

1 year ago

Had a great experience with Got Watts! Upgraded to a new Nest thermostat, Ring video doorbell, installed a couple new lighting fixtures and repaired a cable outlet. Ray was professional, nice & knew exactly how to install the Nest to replace an old thermostat with different electrical wiring set up. Everything works perfectly. I’d definitely use them again.

  • Linda Rowley Thom

2 years ago

Fabulous customer service and great staff! Ray did an amazing job of installing new lights above our kitchen table.

  • Shawn Stone

2 years ago

Troy and Chris were both very helpful in promptly responding, diagnosing and repairing my wiring problem. They clearly communicated how long they thought it would take, how much that would be and made sure to warn me when we would be moving to the next hour and provided me with good options of how to proceed. I wouldn't think of calling any other electricians.

  • Carol Ku

2 years ago

I had a great experience with ray at Got Watts. He was professional and knowledgeable and was able to fix the problem with our dryer outlet effectively and efficiently. Thank you!

  • Susan Scharf

2 years ago

I had a great experience with the Got Watts team and would definitely use them again. I thought it was a good sign that right from my first phone call, everyone who dealt with me was knowledgeable and professional. Chris came out to give me an estimate and discuss the project; he answered all my questions and gave me some good ideas for how to proceed. I had a short timetable and they found a way to schedule my project quickly. Chris also did the work, and he was great from beginning to end; very careful and considerate in my home, and professional and efficient with the installation. There's a reason this is a diamond certified business. I recommend them enthusiastically.

  • Jay Clifton

2 years ago

Ace and Brian did a great job. Our kitchen ceiling doesn't have attic access and so they had to cut into the drywall to install the fixtures. We understood up front that any necessary repairs to the drywall would not be included in the price. It turned out that none were needed as they cut very carefully and no cracks appeared. We are very happy with our new lights... much brighter and sleeker than our outdated 70's fixtures. Ace and Brian also took the time to drape our cabinets and countertops, put a dropcloth down in the hall and kitchen, and even vacuumed up afterwards. Also, this was our first time installing recessed lights, and we had quite a few questions during the estimate process. Shelby was very patient with us, gave us the information we needed, and provided updated estimates as we figured out what we needed.

  • Carol Wickham

2 years ago

The crew got here on time, the work went smoothly and things were neat and tidy when all was done. This was the second time we have had Got Watts Electric come out. We have an attic fan, whole house fan and much needed overhead light in the living room. Very happy with all.

  • Danielle Jones

2 years ago

Always a great experience when I have to call. Got Watts is our go to company when we need an electrician. I offten recommend Got Watts to clients when they ask for a recommendation.

  • Lara Hopwood

2 years ago

On time. Thorough. Polite. Good follow up. We have used Got Watts multiple times now and consider them our go-to team.

  • Julie Helt Chroust

2 years ago

Got Watts? Electric goes the extra mile for their customers!!! I'm truly impressed with the dedication and thorough job they do!!

  • Joe D.sr.

2 years ago

When I called to set the service call I was told that a charge of $225 for the first hour was their standard. An electrical socket that connected to a sump pump in our backyard kept shorting out. Technicians arrived and within 10 minutes or less determined that the problem was with the pump and to call a plumber. I was charged $225. I feel their should have been an adjustment for just a 10 minute service call. I called a plumber and he was here for 2 hours, replaced both pumps, electric connection on one of the outlets and charged me $230 plus the pump costs.

  • William Knapp

2 years ago

Excellent service call with good results. Recommend at highest level.

  • Debbie Jett

2 years ago

The men who came to do electrical work were very pleasant and professional. I was under time constraints so I requested an estimate the same day as work scheduled. The first estimate was more than I had planned, so they were able to work within my budget to get the essential work done. I was very pleased with this process. Now I have two ceiling fans (we saved money by actually installing ourselves-the electricians did the wiring) and a chandelier that look great--wiring done before popcorn ceiling removing crew came. I highly recommend them!

  • Manhar Gohel

2 years ago

They installed an Attic fan for us. We are very happy with the work. especially the installers, James and Brian were extremely efficient and did an excellent job. Thanks guys!

  • Rob Sheffield

2 years ago

I had a whole house fan installed this August by Got Watts Electric and I couldn't be more impressed with the service from my initial phone call to installation. All my questions were answered, pricing was reasonable, the installers showed up on time (they even called to come earlier as they were ahead of schedule) and the fan was installed quickly and neatly. I would definitely recommend Got Watts.

  • Marilou Kerr

2 years ago

On time, very knowledgeable, thorough, great cleanup and follow-up if need be. Five stars tells it all...

  • Mark O'Connell

2 years ago

I have used Got Watts on two previous occasions. This time they installed LEDs throughout my house. Each time the experience has been great. They have always provided excellent service, show up when they say, do excellent work, clean up after they're done. Highly recommend Got Watts for any electrical work you might need.

  • Katy W

2 years ago

I initially used Got Watts to help install 4 ceiling fans, mount a TV and hook up our home entertainment system. Got Watts was so great to work with that I have had them come do other projects for our home (outdoor lighting, smart lights). The crew is always professional, on time, great at explaining their work, and they have always exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend this company to anyone and everyone.

  • Don Yeaman

2 years ago

High quality job. Competitive price. Completed more or less on time.

  • Bruce D'Ambrosio

2 years ago

We had a panel upgrade and some associated work done. The estimator and the people who came to perform the work were all delightful to work with, professional, and did a great job. I will certainly call them again if/when I need additional electrical work.

  • Justin Anonuevo

2 years ago

Have had 2 things done, install a NEMA 14-50 and upgraded a whole house fan. Both times they were fantastic. Jeremy adds a great personal touch and the team he has working on the actual install is professional, timely, fast, and courteous. I will be using them as my go-to electrician n the future.

  • Lily Richmond

2 years ago

I had my 900 square foot house rewired. Everything is working perfectly. I would not hesitate to call them again for anything electrical.

  • Mike Tokuyama

2 years ago

Very professional attitude and workmanship and the fan works great! I typically turn it on after sunset after a very hot day and the whole house cools down instantly.

  • Mukesh Chauhan

2 years ago

the after hours service, Jeremy was the beach with his family,he troubleshoot my problem over the phonedge! Great guy!!I recommend him to all my friends! Thank you!!

  • Richard Spitzer

2 years ago

First, let me state the normal cliché, I don’t write a lot of reviews. In this case though, I felt compelled because of the excellent professional service Troy Carlock of Got Watts Electric gave me. A bit of background now, it started with my wife waking me up in the middle of the night, to tell me the power was out. I of course mumbled that its probably temporary in the area of where we live, and go back to sleep. She further nudged me and said, it’s just our house. Of course, I thought she was crazy, but I got up and lo and behold after walking outside on our court, our house was the only house with no power. Our lines are underground, so I saw nothing obvious to tell me what was wrong. I went to the side yard where the PG&E smart meter was located, and with a flashlight, determined, the meter was working fine. I then checked the main house breaker and found it was tripped to the middle position, it felt warm to the touch. I tried to reset the breaker, but it required quite a bit of strength to throw. Not knowing if this was a normal mode of operation for the breaker, I had visions of resetting the breaker and then being blown back against the fence, but in the movies you just get up and in real life, you are either seriously injured or dead. Getting out my phone I Googled 24 hour emergency electricians, and found Got Watts Electric, they advertised 24 hour service in my area. Got an answering service, after getting some pertinent information transferred my call to Troy. He was very professional, asked questions in a way that was not demeaning, and was eventually at my house within 30 minutes. Not bad for 12:30 in the morning. He was able to finally reset the breaker, did an on the spot load test to check the current load at the moment. Then he went into the house and inspected the house breaker panel for any issues. During the whole time he was incredibly professional, the main point is that I never felt pressured or ill at ease (what bad news he going to find about my wiring, how much extra will this be) that you get with a lot of contractors. Nothing made up or phony, no hard sell here. Basically the breaker tripped, probably just due to age. He said he could replace it, but did not feel it warranted it at the moment, and if this happens again, just give him a call at that point. Needless to say, I slept well that night. He also gave me a courtesy call the next day to just check in and see if everything was okay.

  • Scott Sullivan

3 years ago

We needed a simple NEMA 14-50 run 30 feet from our panel in the garage to charge our car. We got two quotes. Got Watts not only had the lower quote, but Jeremy was far more informative regarding the options and materials they would use. He also did not try to pressure me into additional work like the other contractor we spoke with. Scheduling was quick. They sent one of their technicians who performed the installation exactly as described. We passed inspection a few days later, but most importantly, the car pulls a steady 40amps for the past two months with no problems. We will definitely use Got Watts again.

  • Jody Kerkove

3 years ago

We called Got Watts to install updated service and new panel. Their work was perfect. We passed all inspections with the county the 1st time! We Would Definitely recommend Jeremy and his crew!

  • Nick Rasmussen

3 years ago

Great company, awesome staff! Easy to work with and excellent communicators.

  • Ken Stross

4 years ago

Got in touch with Jeremy over a faulty main breaker. He came out and fixed it himself within minutes. Highly recommend him.

  • Leo Rodriguez

4 years ago

Our power has been restored greatly impart to work and help of the guys (Troy and Jeremy) at Got Watts Electric. They worked in the rain and into the night to get the repair done that PG&E required, they also pulled the required county permits, set up an inspection to take place first thing in the morning and arraigned for PG&E to come back and reconnect or power. PG&E was giving me the run around and asking for additional requirements, Troy and Jeremy made some phone calls and made sure we were in line to get service back. Late into the night they were still checking in with me and following up with PG&E. Initially Troy predicted that we would have power by Friday evening and possibly not till Monday, but Got Watts Electric really pulled all their resources to get things moved along. They had us all set up, it really was PG&E that delayed the process. To be honest I don't know if some place would have done the work for less, but I will say the amount was less than I expected, seem reasonable and worth every penny for the A+ service that we received. If you have any electrical needs, I would highly recommend that you give them a call.

Latest Reviews

Got Watts installed my Tesla Charging port, and they were on time and did a fast and clean job.

David Ingersoll
April 16, 2019

Jason Ruffin
April 13, 2019

Vanessa Binning
April 8, 2019

Michael Wilson
April 8, 2019

john stancik
April 8, 2019

Request Service

NEW! Schedule an appointment to FaceTime one of our technicians. We may be able to give you a quote without ever entering your home!

* indicates required field.

Latest from Our Blog

Do Solar Panels Help Property Values?

Do Solar Panels Help Property Values?

Monday, March 25, 2019 9:20am

What do do in case of an electrical fire.

What do do in case of an electrical fire.

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 10:48am

How do I know I am hiring a credible electrician?

How do I know I am hiring a credible electrician?

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 10:01am

Got Watts Electric & Solar

Got Watts Electric and Solar is a residential and commercial electrical contractor serving Pleasant Hill, Concord, Walnut Creek, Lafayette, Orinda, Moraga and the rest of the East Bay area of California.

(925) 421-0411

  • mastercard
  • visa
  • discover
  • amex
  • cash
  • check

Normal Business Hours:
Monday-Friday 9am to 5pm
Saturday & Sunday By appointment only
24 Hour Emergency Service available